Mg 3249 Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 15 Bnr14 Anyw 08 Img 9123 Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 14 Copy Of Jo 1189 Bnr 143 (2) Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 13 Bnr14 Anyw 12  Mg 6006 Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 11 Tracks01 Bnr Buffs Web 1192x301 Bnr14 Home 01

REFERENCES

ASK THEM ABOUT OUR SAFARIS

At John X Safaris we pride ourselves on our high percentage of repeat clientele. For many it was their first trip to Africa, to some it was a return for a dangerous game safari, and for others it may have been an annual visit to camp.

Below are a few of our hunters who we’ve guided over the past three decades. Please feel free to contact any one of them about John X Safaris, and if you may require anymore references, please contact us directly at hunting@johnxsafaris.co.za, as we can pass on a couple of hundred more.

REFERENCES

Brett Nelson
brettanelson@yahoo.com
Tel: 907 715 4376 - Alaska
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari & Dangerous Game
Johnny Posey
Jpposey@aol.com
 Tel: 214-908-4566 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Chris & Martie Petersen
Chris.Petersen@imswired.com
Tel: 402-770-0991 - Nebraska
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Steve Robinson
steve@nevadaperio.com
 Tel: 775-827-3302 -  Nevada
Area Hunted: East Cape - South Africa, Zambezi
Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Eric Arnette
texascash95@gmail.com
Tel: 903-677-5995 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
M. Hewston
marc.hewston@exprogroup.com
Tel: 940-648-5420 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape - South Africa, Zambezi
Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Dave Kjelstrup
kjelstrup@westriv.com
Tel: 701-220-5065 - ND
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Bill Satterfield
wsatterf@balch.com
Tel: 205-226-3423 - AL
Area Hunted & Observed: East Cape, South Africa
Bird Hunting, Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Bertil Friman
bertil@bilkonsult.se
Tel: 708-884-885 - Sweden
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Doug Henrich
dehenrich@lisco.com
Tel: 319-759-7301 - IA
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Lee & Debra Friend
dbrar88@aol.com
Tel: 325-947-7889 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dr Bruce Houle
hawkeyehoule@aol.com
Tel: 217-251-9208 - Illinois
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
D. Yajko, SCI Past President & World Hunting Award Recipient
rdyajko@aol.com
Tel: 970-945-6533 - Colorado
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Pete & Elizabeth Stout
pete_stout@hotmail.com
Tel: 308-760-0907 - Nebraska
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
L. Norris, SCI Past President
lance.norris@inetmaill.att.net
Tel: 213-798-3410 - Michigan
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Bwana Jim Smith
jim@heritageroofinglc.com
Tel: 801-910-3710 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
P. Laughlin
plaughlin@actabatement.com
Tel: 978-794-9530 - New England
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game, Dangerous Game & Fishing
Arthur & Mary Pipp
ajp1@milwpc.com
Tel: 920-269-4446 - WI
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Dangerous Game Green Hunting
David & Mary Lynn West
SCI Sables Past President
mwestmover@hughes.net
Tel: 951-443-4416 -  California
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game Green Hunting
Miss Kori Wilkerson
John X Safaris & SCI Expedition Safari Initiative
singloud21@live.com
Montana
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dave & Anne Sinclair
dave@divefishmaine.com
Tel: 207-685-4693 - ME
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Mona Merryman
SCI Sables Past President
mmeryman@merymanenvironmental.com
Tel: 813-626-9551 - Florida
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dr. Anthony J. Carter
tigercobraace@SI.RR.com
New York
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
G.G. Casado
gonzalogutierrez2@telefonica.net
Tel: +34 626-482-454 - Spain
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
J. Cavero Matos
jscavero@gmail.com
Tel: +34 630-873-876 - Spain
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
J.R. Cebrian
jurace36@hotmail.com
Tel: +34 696-420-811 - Spain
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Brett & Shellie Wright
brett@mtlarts.com
Tel: 801-766-0200 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Kregg Thomassen
kregg@determinationoutdoors.com
Tel: 801-726-8070 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Paul Matson
matson.paul@gmail.com
Tel: 906-523-6110 - Michigan
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Ron Machado
machado.ron@gmail.com
Tel:775-747-4140 - Nevada
Area Hunted: Entire South Africa, Zambezi Delta - Mozambique, Namibia
Plains Game, Dangerous Game & Dangerous Game Green Hunting
Russell Pelan rp4092@comcast.net
Tel: 301-371-3600 - MD
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
John & Lynne Nowlin
lynnowlin@gmail.com
Tel: 512-496-9907 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa & Botswana & Mozambique
Plains Game Safari & Dangerous Game
Dave Moser
lorettamoser@yahoo.com
Tel: 301-432-7357 - MD
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dwight Moser
comdelmoser@comcast.net
Tel: 301-371-9245 - MD
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
David Stark
rdstark8858@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 325-698-7988 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari 
Phillip & Paige Nelsen
phillipnelsen@gmail.com
Tel: 801-389-4907 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Jason & Tracey Nelsen jason@nelsenlawoffices.com
Tel: 801-452-5684 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Mike & Renee Schneider
 renee@trioagency.com
Tel: 131-6644-7029 - IA
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Chris & Collette Ashcroft
ctashcroft@gmail.com
Tel: 801-597-4536 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Larry & Claudia Fullmer
larry@rptutah.com
Tel: 801-253-1844 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Robert & La Shanda Terry steven.travis@ymail.com
Tel: 713-494-9929 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Jeff Edland
jledland@mlgc.com
Tel: 701-785-2710 - North Dakota
Areas Hunted: East Cape, South Africa & Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game, Dangerous Game
Aaron Davidson - Owner of Gunwerks aaron@gunwerks.com
Tel: 307-762-3240 - Wyoming
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari 
Sam Cunningham
scunningham@quailcreekent.com
Tel: 806-282-6889
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Don Roberts
robertsmotorsports@comcast.net
Tel: 360-921-1983 - Washington
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Steve Travis
steven.travis@ymail.com
Tel: 713-494-9929 - Texas
Areas Hunted: East Cape, South Africa & Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game, Dangerous Game
 
Paul Latchford
paulslatchford@gmail.com
Tel: 202-236-2017 - Virginia
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari 
Luther Dietrich
lutherd@me.com
Tel: 701-840-0462 - ND
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari & Dangerous game

Question on Rates ...

Wondering what our current rates are? Click to download the JXS Rate Sheet .

Relive your Adventure...

Jxs Ctb15Make the memories last for a lifetime ... purchase a Coffee Table Book filled with beautiful photos & stories of that season's safaris. Purchase Here.

Join us on safari

What People Are Saying

"Juan did an excellent job as PH and Steven worked hard as tracker and skinner. Top quality accommodations, friendly atmosphere and Willem was a great host. John X showed me again that they are a 1st class operation. Many thanks to Carl, Gary and all the staff for a job well done!"

~ Jim Haselberger '12 from USA

"What a spectacular adventure we had in the Eastern Cape and the Karoo with John X Safaris. Years from now, as an old man, I can’t wait to gather my grandchildren around and tell them of my wild adventures in South Africa. I’ll tell them about my legendary P.H., the incredible accommodations, the unmatched hospitality, the breathtaking views, and the most stunning animals I’ve ever seen. It was a trip for the ages!"

~ Jason Nelsen '14 from

"Our family can’t say thank you enough for all the wonderful memories and adventures John X Safaris provided us. Amazing first time hunting experiences for Abby, all of Bo’s animals including his record breaking Kudu, and some exhilarating Cape Town adventures. You have exceptional staff, fantastic accommodations, and truly an amazing game reserve. We enjoyed every minute and can’t wait to begin planning another trip back!"

~ The Tripp Family '14 from

"Excellent week. My PH, Rusty, was excellent and loves to hunt. He worked very hard to fill my needs. He communicates well and has an excellent personality. Lauren and her staff were 'over the top' accommodating to guest needs. Food and presentation was great as was the field lunches. Both lodges were beautiful. It was good to experience both locations. All the PH's got along well and were well coordinated. I must also comment that the communication from Trish and Carl was immediately responsive at all times.
Thanks again John X Safaris. God Bless"

~ Don McNeeley '14 from

"South Africa beautiful and awesome. It's people friendly and welcoming. John X Safaris owners and team demonstrate the very essence of SA. South Africa - it's not an adventure, but an "ADDICTION". We are already planning our next trip. The hard decision is what animals to harvest, easy decision the outfitter. Carl & Trish, Greg, Bless, and the entire staff made our trip unbelievable.
PH, Greg Hayes, put Jim on game that every hunter hopes to see and harvest. Experiencing a Kudu stalk from 800 meters away, resulting in a trophy of a life time was a certain highlight! Unbelievable Nyala taken within 34 yards - another great harvest. Watching Bless and Jock tracking game through the thick brush was indescribable. Bushbuck, Impala, Blesbuck, Springbuck and Warthog finished of one memorable hunter's experience."

~ The Chancy's '13 from

Min första jakt någonsin:
Det var en fantastik upplevelse på alla vis. Mycket fina djur som både är vackra att se på och roliga att jaga.

~ Inge Karlsson '15 from

Join us on safari