Mg 3249 Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 15 Bnr14 Anyw 08 Img 9123 Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 14 Copy Of Jo 1189 Bnr 143 (2) Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 13 Bnr14 Anyw 12  Mg 6006 Bnr Bnr14 Anyw 11 Tracks01 Bnr Buffs Web 1192x301 Bnr14 Home 01

REFERENCES

ASK THEM ABOUT OUR SAFARIS

At John X Safaris we pride ourselves on our high percentage of repeat clientele. For many it was their first trip to Africa, to some it was a return for a dangerous game safari, and for others it may have been an annual visit to camp.

Below are a few of our hunters who we’ve guided over the past three decades. Please feel free to contact any one of them about John X Safaris, and if you may require anymore references, please contact us directly at hunting@johnxsafaris.co.za, as we can pass on a couple of hundred more.

REFERENCES

Brett Nelson
brettanelson@yahoo.com
Tel: 907 715 4376 - Alaska
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari & Dangerous Game
Johnny Posey
Jpposey@aol.com
 Tel: 214-908-4566 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Chris & Martie Petersen
Chris.Petersen@imswired.com
Tel: 402-770-0991 - Nebraska
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Steve Robinson
steve@nevadaperio.com
 Tel: 775-827-3302 -  Nevada
Area Hunted: East Cape - South Africa, Zambezi
Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Eric Arnette
texascash95@gmail.com
Tel: 903-677-5995 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
M. Hewston
marc.hewston@exprogroup.com
Tel: 940-648-5420 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape - South Africa, Zambezi
Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Dave Kjelstrup
kjelstrup@westriv.com
Tel: 701-220-5065 - ND
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Bill Satterfield
wsatterf@balch.com
Tel: 205-226-3423 - AL
Area Hunted & Observed: East Cape, South Africa
Bird Hunting, Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Bertil Friman
bertil@bilkonsult.se
Tel: 708-884-885 - Sweden
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Doug Henrich
dehenrich@lisco.com
Tel: 319-759-7301 - IA
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Lee & Debra Friend
dbrar88@aol.com
Tel: 325-947-7889 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dr Bruce Houle
hawkeyehoule@aol.com
Tel: 217-251-9208 - Illinois
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
D. Yajko, SCI Past President & World Hunting Award Recipient
rdyajko@aol.com
Tel: 970-945-6533 - Colorado
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Pete & Elizabeth Stout
pete_stout@hotmail.com
Tel: 308-760-0907 - Nebraska
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
L. Norris, SCI Past President
lance.norris@inetmaill.att.net
Tel: 213-798-3410 - Michigan
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Bwana Jim Smith
jim@heritageroofinglc.com
Tel: 801-910-3710 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
P. Laughlin
plaughlin@actabatement.com
Tel: 978-794-9530 - New England
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game, Dangerous Game & Fishing
Arthur & Mary Pipp
ajp1@milwpc.com
Tel: 920-269-4446 - WI
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Dangerous Game Green Hunting
David & Mary Lynn West
SCI Sables Past President
mwestmover@hughes.net
Tel: 951-443-4416 -  California
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game Green Hunting
Miss Kori Wilkerson
John X Safaris & SCI Expedition Safari Initiative
singloud21@live.com
Montana
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dave & Anne Sinclair
dave@divefishmaine.com
Tel: 207-685-4693 - ME
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Mona Merryman
SCI Sables Past President
mmeryman@merymanenvironmental.com
Tel: 813-626-9551 - Florida
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dr. Anthony J. Carter
tigercobraace@SI.RR.com
New York
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
G.G. Casado
gonzalogutierrez2@telefonica.net
Tel: +34 626-482-454 - Spain
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
J. Cavero Matos
jscavero@gmail.com
Tel: +34 630-873-876 - Spain
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
J.R. Cebrian
jurace36@hotmail.com
Tel: +34 696-420-811 - Spain
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Brett & Shellie Wright
brett@mtlarts.com
Tel: 801-766-0200 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game & Dangerous Game
Kregg Thomassen
kregg@determinationoutdoors.com
Tel: 801-726-8070 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Paul Matson
matson.paul@gmail.com
Tel: 906-523-6110 - Michigan
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Ron Machado
machado.ron@gmail.com
Tel:775-747-4140 - Nevada
Area Hunted: Entire South Africa, Zambezi Delta - Mozambique, Namibia
Plains Game, Dangerous Game & Dangerous Game Green Hunting
Russell Pelan rp4092@comcast.net
Tel: 301-371-3600 - MD
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
John & Lynne Nowlin
lynnowlin@gmail.com
Tel: 512-496-9907 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa & Botswana & Mozambique
Plains Game Safari & Dangerous Game
Dave Moser
lorettamoser@yahoo.com
Tel: 301-432-7357 - MD
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Dwight Moser
comdelmoser@comcast.net
Tel: 301-371-9245 - MD
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
David Stark
rdstark8858@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 325-698-7988 - Texas
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari 
Phillip & Paige Nelsen
phillipnelsen@gmail.com
Tel: 801-389-4907 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Jason & Tracey Nelsen jason@nelsenlawoffices.com
Tel: 801-452-5684 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Mike & Renee Schneider
 renee@trioagency.com
Tel: 131-6644-7029 - IA
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Chris & Collette Ashcroft
ctashcroft@gmail.com
Tel: 801-597-4536 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Larry & Claudia Fullmer
larry@rptutah.com
Tel: 801-253-1844 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Robert & La Shanda Terry steven.travis@ymail.com
Tel: 713-494-9929 - Utah
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Jeff Edland
jledland@mlgc.com
Tel: 701-785-2710 - North Dakota
Areas Hunted: East Cape, South Africa & Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game, Dangerous Game
Aaron Davidson - Owner of Gunwerks aaron@gunwerks.com
Tel: 307-762-3240 - Wyoming
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari 
Sam Cunningham
scunningham@quailcreekent.com
Tel: 806-282-6889
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Don Roberts
robertsmotorsports@comcast.net
Tel: 360-921-1983 - Washington
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari
Steve Travis
steven.travis@ymail.com
Tel: 713-494-9929 - Texas
Areas Hunted: East Cape, South Africa & Delta - Mozambique
Plains Game, Dangerous Game
 
Paul Latchford
paulslatchford@gmail.com
Tel: 202-236-2017 - Virginia
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari 
Luther Dietrich
lutherd@me.com
Tel: 701-840-0462 - ND
Area Hunted: East Cape, South Africa
Plains Game Safari & Dangerous game

Question on Rates ...

Wondering what our current rates are? Click to download the JXS Rate Sheet .

Relive your Adventure...

Jxs Ctb15Make the memories last for a lifetime ... purchase a Coffee Table Book filled with beautiful photos & stories of that season's safaris. Purchase Here.

Join us on safari

What People Are Saying

"This was my first tri to Africa. Thanks to Armand this Safari became an unforgettable experience!"

~ Heiko Poth '12 from

"It was fantastic to return to the Dark Continent in 2014 by way of John X Safaris in the Eastern Cape of South Africa. Carl, Etresia, Greg, Bless and the entire JXS staff created a fantastic adventure for me. From the Waterbuck that was so large that I named him the "Battleship Texas" to my last and favourite stalk of the hunt on a beautiful Eastern Cape Kudu, my hunting experience was "First Cabin" in every respect."

~ Craig Horan '14 from

"Words cannot express the amazing, incredible, awesome experience I've had. My PH, Greg, and tracker, Bless, were brilliant. I learned so much from both of them. I thank them for sharing their knowledge. The animals were vast and stunning. So many! I almost learned how to spot them and know what they were! John X Safaris does such an excellent job with all aspects of the trip - From the hunting, the service, the accommodations, the food, and the game drives. I did not have one bad day or even one bad minute.
Thank you all from the bottom of my heart."

~ Cari Smith '14 from

"Great effort by all, you made a great safari experience! The extra work combined with truly exceptional access to hunting land was magnificent, but the real "icing on the cake" was the great fun, laughter and camaraderie with the team. I feel like we came as strangers and leave as friends, and all this for a beginner! Thanks for the patience ..."

~ Alex Good '12 from USA

"John X Safaris you did it again! When preparing for your 2nd safari you wonder if it will ever be able to top your 1st - but it can! Every experience was new, unique and a lot of fun! The smiles were many and the memory banks are full! The accommodations were as per usual second to none. The people are the best and we now have an extended family in South Africa. Glen Harry is the hunter’s paradise and the challenge it poses is a must for the experienced
hunter. Thanks again friends for all the fun and memories. Until we meet again!"

~ Heather & Louie Lantz '14 from

"John X did it again! I never would have guessed my 2nd safari with John X would be able to be better
than my first. Carl did everything he could to make each hunting experience world-class. I cannot thank Carl and the staff enough. I am bringing my son on his first safari next June. Hopefully time will fly by! Until we meet again …"

~ Luther '13 from

Join us on safari